[Book Tags] – The Zombie Apocalypse

Lauren @ Always Me has such fun tags, and this was certainly another one that I yoinked from her. It’s such a fitting time to do it, too, considering it’s October and I’m hunkering down preparing for Samhain! Or, well, Shocktober as what many already call it.

The Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

Rules:

  1. Pick 5 books (favorites or random but know the characters).
  2. Write the name of the books on strips of paper.
  3. Draw one piece randomly for it to be your book/choice.
  4. Open to a random page and use the first name you see to answer question 1.
  5. Use the same book for question 2, but turn to a different page.
  6. Repeat the steps 2-5 till you answered all the questions.

My Books:

img_20161017_193628

In no particular order (and honestly, I just picked favorite books off random shelves and made sure I’d read them previously):

Soulless by Gail Carriger

Cress by Marissa Meyer

Fire by Kristin Cashore

Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld

Silver Borne by Patricia Briggs

Book 1: Fire by Kristin Cashore

1. The first person to die: 

Fire (p. 214) – God. Worst luck ever. Though to be fair, I’m pretty sure the only reason she would die is if she was protecting people she loved. Like Hanna or Brigan. Yeah. This so doesn’t make me feel better.

2. The person you trip to get away from the zombies:

Archer (p. 300) – Lol. I…see this as possibly happening, actually. I was so over Archer by the second half of the book.

Book 2: Cress by Marissa Meyer

3. The first person to turn into a zombie:

Scarlet (p. 96) – I’m sorry, girl! Your uh…zombification will be avenged! (Random note: I notice my redheads don’t make it in this zombie apocalypse. Dammit!)

4. The person that trips you to get away from the zombies:

Kai (p. 297) – I’m not even angry by this. You run, Kai. Run far and fast. I’ll catch up with the group eventually. XD

Book 3: Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld

5. The idiot of the team:

Dylan/Deryn (p. 280) – Lol, I feel like the roles are switched here, but I suppose she is pretty dense at times. And reckless.

6. The brains of the team:

Alek (p. 168) – All that swordfighting practice might have given him a bit of strategic edge fighting zombies.

Book 4: Soulless by Gail Carriger

7. The team’s medic: 

Professor Lyall (p. 132) – As the Woolsey Pack Beta, this is definitely a possibility. Though…do werewolves actually suffer through zombie-ism when they’re already cursed with lycanthropy?

8. The weapons expert:

Alexia Tarrabotti (p. 338) – I do not doubt this! After all, she does know a thing or two about attacking with parasols!

Book 5: Silver Borne by Patricia Briggs

9. The brawler:

samcornick

Sam Cornick (p. 68) – Hahaha, I totally see this. He’d be an excellent brawler, though.

10. The team captain:

Warren (p. 236) – Yes! I’d totally follow him as my team captain. I mean…if Adam wasn’t available, obvi.

That was definitely fun to do! I’m more or less happy with my team mates, though I am particularly bummed that my redheads suffered an early defeat against the hands of brain-eaters. But c’est la zombie vie, I suppose.

I’m a horrid tagger, but per usual, I tag EVERYBODY! Because I’d love to see your results. 😀

One thought on “[Book Tags] – The Zombie Apocalypse

Leave a Reply

