Comment Challenge: Summer 2016

Countdown to summer break cannot go down quickly enough!

Last year, I had hoped to catch up on a lot of reading but found myself enjoying break too much by traveling home away from home. This summer, while I do intend to frolick a bit, for the most part, I hadn’t planned anything big and distracting, and so I might even be able to focus on blogging, reading, AND finishing that actual novel I’ve been meaning to finish for the longest time.

That being said, this summer, I encountered a blog post about a Comment Challenge, and I figured, hey, why not?

commentchallenge

As mentioned on the banner, the Comment Challenge is hosted by Lonna @ FLYLef and Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense. For information on the activity itself, check out the post here.

Now, I’m probably not a good person to rely heavily on regarding comments, though I have been trying to remedy this from time to time. Hopefully this challenge will get me in the practice of leaving more comments on fellow bloggers’ walls, and hopefully I’ll get to meet even more bloggers who have no fear about squeeing over the same books I do!

Again, because the summertime does leave me with more free time to myself, I am definitely hoping to post comments more regularly than if I were blogging during the regular school-year. So bring it on, and I cannot wait!

7 thoughts on “Comment Challenge: Summer 2016

  1. This summer, while I do intend to frolick a bit, for the most part, I hadn’t planned anything big and distracting, and so I might even be able to focus on blogging, reading, AND finishing that actual novel I’ve been meaning to finish for the longest time. (coding provided – no idea which format is needed but there you are0

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Glad you decided to join us for this challenge over the summer! I myself find that I sometimes go into hibernation mode where I comment on zero blogs for far too long. I need to change this because connecting with other bloggers is so much fun. Hope you enjoy the challenge! Also, remember to add a link for this post to the link-up here (http://www.inlinkz.com/new/view.php?id=624539) as it will count toward the giveaway.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey Mari! I’m looking forward to getting to know the awesome cephalopod!! 🙂 I truly hope you find many lasting blogging friends through this comment challenge and thank you so much for joining.

    Lonna @ FLYLēF

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: June Wrap-Up | Story and Somnomancy

Leave a Reply

